The City Council 2017-10-05T17:48:12+00:00

Meet the City Council

Find Your Councilmember

council2015

The City of Goldsboro holds public meetings on the first and third Monday of each month unless otherwise posted.

Unless otherwise posted, the public meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. in the Large Conference Room in the City Hall Annex and 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall.

The public is welcomed to speak during the Public Comment period at the 7:00 p.m. meeting in the Council Chambers.

The Mayor and City Council, who are elected to office for a four-year term, develop City policies for the City of Goldsboro.  The Mayor is the official and ceremonial head of the City Government and presides at all City Council meetings.

To meet with the Mayor, contact Melissa Corser, City Clerk, at (919) 580-4330.

As the legislative body of the City, the City Council adopts ordinances and resolutions and establishes policies, programs and procedures necessary for governing Goldsboro.

City Council Meetings: 

Citizens who wish to appear before the City Council have two opportunities to do so:

  1. At a scheduled public hearing, on a specific topic, when all citizens are encouraged to speak
  2. Through a specific written request to appear before the City Council.  The written request must state the purpose for their appearance and be submitted to Mrs. Melissa Corser, City Clerk, at least one week prior to a Council meeting.
*Tuesday, January 3 (Monday, January 2nd is a holiday – New Year’s Day)

*Tuesday, January 19 (Monday, January 18th is a holiday – Dr. MLK, Jr. Birthday)

Monday, February 6

Monday, February 20

Monday, March 6

Monday, March 20

*Monday, April 3 – rescheduled to Tuesday, April 4

Monday, April 17

*Monday, May 1 – rescheduled to Monday, May 8

Monday, May 15

Monday, June 5

*Monday, June 19 – rescheduled to Monday, June 26

Monday, July 17

Monday, August 7

Monday, August 21

*Tuesday, September 5 (Monday, September 4th is a holiday – Labor Day)

Monday, September 18

Monday, October 2

Monday, October 16

Monday, November 6

Monday, November 20

Monday, December 4

Monday, December 18

Retreat Dates 2017

February 15th and 16th (Wednesday and Thursday)

**Revised 3/20/17

Click to Contact the City Council

Meet the Mayor and Councilmembers

Mayor of Goldsboro

Chuck Allen
Chuck AllenMayor
Mayor since 2015

Goldsboro District 1

Antonio Williams
Antonio WilliamsCouncil Member District 1
Served Since 2015

Goldsboro District 2

Bill Broadaway
Bill BroadawayCouncil Member District 2
Served Since 2012

Goldsboro District 3

Mark A. Stevens
Mark A. StevensCouncil Member District 3
Served Since 2015

Goldsboro District 4

Bevan Foster
Bevan FosterCouncil Member District 4
Served Since 2015

Goldsboro District 5

David Ham
David HamCouncil Member District 5
Served Since 2015

Goldsboro District 6

Gene Aycock
Gene AycockCouncil Member District 6
Served Since 2012

Meet the City Council
Minutes and Video Archive
Who to Contact
Current Meeting Agenda
Regular Meetings
Council Meeting Dates